Kennedy Agyapong replaces Haruna Iddrisu after minority boycott SONA

Aftetmath of State of The Nation Adress

Video Archive

Member of Parliament for Assin Central, Kennedy Agyapong was one of the MPs who hurriedly moved to occupy empty seats left behind by the minority.

With a huge smile on his face, he comfortably occupied Minority leader, Haruna iddrisu’s seat in parliament last Thursday during the State of the Nation Address.

The NDC MPs who were bearing placards and posters with inscriptions about their disapproval of management of the economy walked out of parliament before the President gave his State of Nation address.

They went out singing the last part of the national anthem ‘and help us to resist oppressors rule with all our will and might forevermore’.

It was rather a dramatic scene in parliament as the Majority who seemed unperturbed by their colleagues’ action also broke into a harmonious victory songs ‘All for you’ and ‘Aba mu awie’ to wit ‘it has happened’ as some made their way to fill the empty seats on the other side of the house.

Meanwhile, scores of Ghanaians including members of the ruling NPP have since condemned the decision taken by the minority in parliament to boycott the State of the Nation Address (SONA).

Watch the videos below



Zack Agon

I'm Zack Agon a.k.a The Hatman, a song writer, a blogger, teacher and a business man. I'm the owner of and I have passion for blogging just about every interesting topic. Get in touch with me on +233246187160

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: